You are here:  Home  > Meru Bhavan
Meru Bhavan

Meru Bhavan in Hyderabad

Meru sangham has acquired 444 square yards of land from the government of Andhra Pradesh in Darul shifa Hyderabad, bearing Municipal Number 22-1-1040 in 1973 and the foundation for Meru Bhavan was laid on 11-6-1973 by Mr. Devaraj urs, the then chief Minister of Karnataka state. A Bhavan construction committee was constituted under the chairmanship of Mr.Samba Venkat Ramaiah, that raised the funds and completed the construction of Meru Bhavan. The Meru Bhavan was inaugurated by Mr.K.Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy, the then Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, presided over by Mr.K.V. Keshavuloo the president of the sangham on 3rd October 1982.

Eleven rooms, to accommodate six students in each, have been constructed in the second floor of the Bhavan for Meru Hostel in 2001 under the president ship of Mr. Kovoori Bhaskar Rao. At present 25 students are staying in Meru Hostel.

Meru Bhavan's in Districts

Meru sangham Andhra Pradesh is Under taking the constructions of Meru Bhavans in districts through its district units.

1. Meru Bhavan, Yellammabazar, Warangal town, Warangal Dist.

2. Meru Bhavan, Achampet, Mahaboobnagar dist. (Under Completion)

3. Meru Bhavan, Adarash nagar colony, Nizamabad town. (Under Construction)

4. Meru Bhavan, Near Shivalayam, Bodhan, Nizamabad dist.(Under Construction)

5. Meru Bhavan, Narasampet, Warangal Dist (Under Construction)

6. Meru Bhavan, Mahboobabad, Warangal Dist. (Under Construction)